Motivational / poems / Story with a Quran Quote / Under 250 words

I told you…

Yaa Allah,hurt-1

I told you : I’m in pain –

You said : ‘…Do not despair of the mercy of Allah…’ (39:53)

I told you : Nobody knows what is in my heart –

You said : ‘…Verily, in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest’ (13:28)

I told you : Many people hurt me –

You said : ‘…So pardon them and ask forgiveness for them…’ (3:159)

I told you : I feel I’m alone –

You said : ‘… We are closer to him than [his] jugular vein’ (50:16)

I told you : My sins are so many –

You said : ‘… And who can forgive sins except Allah?…’ (3:135)

I told you : Do not leave me –

You said : ‘So remember Me; I will remember you …’ (2:152)

I told you : I’m facing a lot of difficulties in life –

You said : ‘… And whoever fears Allah – He will make for him a way out’ (65:2)

I told you : I have many dreams that I want to come true –

You said : ‘…”Call upon Me; I will respond to you”…’ (40:60)

.

.

[Sister Taslima Afrin; https://www.facebook.com/Afrin.Lima.528?fref=nf&pnref=story; 10 Jan 2017]

.

.

stories for muslim kids

.

.

{Do note that those numbers in the (…) brackets denote which Quranic Surah and Ayah that that sentence was derived from}

.

.

Image Credits:

http://www.wikihow.com/Get-Over-Heartbreak

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “I told you…

Leave a Reply

