Non-Fiction / Story with a Hadith quote / Under 250 words

Little Moosa

I was shocked at the amount of water on the floor in my bathroom.

happy smileySo I called my five-year old son, Moosa as he had gone in there before me to make wudu.

Me: Moosa, what happened?
Moosa: I made wudu, Mama.
Me: Yes, but why so much water on the floor?
Moosa: Mama, my sins fall when drops fall so I used a lot of water to wash away all my sins.

This brought a smile on my face and tears in my eyes as my son reminded me the importance of wudu. (MashAllah*)
May Allah* (swt) make my son of the Saliheen* , Muttaqeen* and Mominoon*. (Ameen*)

wudu stepWhat an excellent Friday reminder.

.

.

 Hadith Quote

Reported by Abu Hurairah (RA):

The Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) said,

“When a Muslim, or a believer, washes his face (in the course of Wudu’), every sin which he committed with his eyes, will be washed away from his face with water, or with the last drop of water; when he washes his hands, every sin which is committed by his hands will be effaced from his hands with the water, or with the last drop of water; and when he washes his feet, every sin his feet committed will be washed away with the water, or with the last drop of water; until he finally emerges cleansed of all his sins.”

[Muslim – Riyad us Saliheen, Chapter 185, 1028]

.

.

This true short story is shared with permission from its author, Sister Umm Moosa and has been edited.

.

*Brief meanings:

  • Masha Allah – God has willed it to happen
  • Allah – The God, one Almighty God
  • Saliheen – righteous
  • Muttaqeen – Pious and righteous persons who fear Allah swt much (abstain from all kinds of sins and evil deeds which Allah has forbidden) and love Allah much (perform all kinds of good deeds which Allah has ordained).
  • Mominoon – believers
  • Ameen – “O God, respond to what I have said”.

.

.

.

.

.

Image Credits:

www.happyologist.co.uk – www.wikihow.com –

References:

https://www.facebook.com/119619998100972/posts/503309549732013

http://www.islamic-dictionary.com/index.php?word=ameen

Leave a Reply

